All These Poems


DarkEarth

 

 

 

 

 

All the poems, the notes, old
melodies silent for now;
every single line and inspiration,
muddled or divine, remain simply
words known and rearranged

Vowels conjugated and held
softly and often in my throat, my love;
each one a wonder and surprise,
each my call to you:
my song, my hallelujah of your name

©Dean J. Baker

BIOGRAPHY

****if you wish to add me on any social media sites –*** FACEBOOK, TWITTER,*** etc., – feel free to click the relevant links****

 

8 thoughts on “All These Poems

Say something...Share,.. Reblog if you enjoy

