Measuring Gravity With Grace


 

 

 

 

 

 

This is not my life or destiny, I have
not been breathing my gratitude to become

Invisible among those who are themselves so
transparent that I can

See through to the other side where a figure
stands now proclaiming the virtue

Of his identity with solemn vows and meanings
whose significance escapes me even now

As I search no longer for the mystery
nor attempt to measure gravity with grace

© Dean J. Baker

Here’s the link where you can buy my books, in ebook or print format. http://www.amazon.com/Dean-J.-Baker/e/B00IC6PGQM/

Book sale ends today… check these quotes from readers of DARK EARTH

“Having read Dark Earth by Dean J Baker my first reaction is WOW. This was written for me. His poetry speaks to me deep down in my soul. The style of writing then the naming of the poems is so on target. A must read for poetry lovers AND all who just love to read.”

Dark Earth is a thought provoking collection of poems..”

Rabelais and Hieronymus Bosch look out of dark chinks in these poems…”

Here’s the link where you can buy my books, in ebook or print format. http://www.amazon.com/Dean-J.-Baker/e/B00IC6PGQM/

Biography Literary Publications Books In Print and Links to Buy

 

4 thoughts on “Measuring Gravity With Grace

Say something...Share,.. Reblog if you enjoy

