Writing Poetry


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I use the computer and a pen,
when
I’d be more comfortable with flesh

Yours, specifically
on those certain nights
you cannot sleep

We write the poem together,
then: the words
across your thigh like fingerprints

©Dean J. Baker

OWN THIS BOOK
who knows what else you might be missing if you don’t have this book… a review https://kindlebooksbydeanjbaker.wordpress.com/2015/06/01/dean-j-bakers-silence-louder-than-a-train/

****if you wish to add me on any social media sites –*** FACEBOOK, TWITTER,*** etc., – feel free to click the relevant links****

7 thoughts on “Writing Poetry

  1. “Silence Louder Than A Train” is one of my fave books you’ve penned.
    However, I’m still reading others you’ve published. Although I own most, I’ve yet a couple to purchase.
    Yours is a wonderful collection of poetry, prose and thoughts.
    I owe at least 3 reviews.
    Well, whatever, keep writing!
    I feel you are an artist who is undervalued today. Like many, you will be rich when gone.

    Like

BUY A BOOK - SAVE YOUR BRAIN

