..from SILENCE LOUDER THAN A TRAIN.. ‘Of Insomniacs And Amnesia’


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I could not sleep
until I learned to stay
awake:
the words of your betrayal
speak loud and clear, in
every action that you take
As though you keep
behind those swept green eyes
each secret of defeat

As if carrying on,
when the days are dark
could be all;
but I must travel far,
to gain back
the self I lost in torment
Loving you, forever as I do,
amid such careless lives:
tossed upon the world, against that splash of blue

 

©Dean J. Baker

excerpt from SILENCE LOUDER THAN A TRAIN,  102 pages, $15.99

<–CLICKERS! YOU CAN OWN THE BOOK

all my books on salehttp://www.amazon.com/Dean-J.-Baker/e/B00IC6PGQM

My Books In Print

My Poetry EBOOKS

 

*******also… In the face of an ever diminishing interest in one of the oldest arts, poetry, this book serves as an introduction why that interest should be revived in schools and individuals: illustrating the loss that accrues by not doing so, and the benefits to society through a passionate involvement in the poetic arts. 104 pages, $12.99 .. on sale now for $9.99

BUY A BOOK - SAVE YOUR BRAIN

